في المختبر - دعوة لتقديم طلبات
مشاريع في المختبر
اغلق مجال التقديم.

تبدأ دارة الفنون باستقبال طلبات من المبدعين لبرنامجها في "المختبر" للعام 2020. يوفّر "المختبر" مساحة للمبدعين من كافة المجالات (فنّانين، قيمين، معماريين، مؤدّين، صنّاع أفلام ومصمّمين) للتجريب وتطوير ممارساتهم الخاصّة، وتطوير أفكار جديدة.

نتطلّع، بشكل خاص، لاستقبال طلبات مشاريع تتبنّى الممارسات التعاونيّة والتشاركيّة والتفاعليّة، سواءً كانت على شكل مداخلات موقعيّة، أو أداءات فنيّة، أو ورش عمل، أو لقاءات أو غيرها. ونعطي الأولويّة للطلبات التي تتفاعل مع المجتمع وتروّج للحوار المجتمعي وتعمل على تطوير الخطاب النّقدي.

يرجى إرسال الطلبات على الإيميل بالعربيّة أو الإنجليزيّة opencall@daratalfunun.org، على أن تتضمّن:

  1. الاسم والعنوان وطرق التواصل. إذا كان الطلب مرسلاً من قبل مجموعة، يرجى تحديد الشخص المسؤول عن التواصل.
  2. سيرة عمليّة توضح الخبرات ذات العلاقة.
  3. شرحاً وافياً عن المشروع بعدد كلمات يتراوح ما بين 500-1000، مدعوماً برسوم أو صور توضيحيّة إن كان ذلك ضروريّاً.
  4. ملف حول آخر الأعمال. إذا كان ذلك ينطبق.
  5. الخطوط العريضة لطرق تنفيذ المشروع، والميزانيّة والمخطّط الزمني. سنحاول تلبية المخطّط الزّمني المطلوب، لكنّنا وبما أنّنا نستقبل عدد كبير من الطلبات، يفضّل أن تكون الفترة المقترحة مرنة. يرجى تحديد الفترات المقترحة، إضافة إلى الأوقات التي لن يكون أصحاب المشاريع فيها متواجدون ابتداءً من شباط/فبراير 2020. طلبنا هو أن يعرض المشروع لمدة تتراوح بين 4 و6 أسابيع. يمكننا مناقشة المواعيد بالتفاصيل في حال اختيار المشروع.

    نرحّب أيضاً بالمشاريع غير المحليّة، لكنّنا لا نغطّي مصاريف التنقّل أو التأمين، مع توفّر الإمكانيّة لاستضافة أصحاب المشاريع في واحدة من شقق الإقامة.

    اغلق مجال التقديم.

متعلّقات

at the lab - Open Call
Projects at The Lab
Applications are now closed.

Darat al Funun is now accepting applications from creative practitioners for its 2020 program at The Lab. The Lab offers a space for creatives from all disciplines (including artists, curators, architects, performers, filmmakers and designers) to experiment, develop their own practice, and cultivate new ideas.

We are especially looking for projects espousing collaborative, participatory and socially engaged practices, whether through site-specific interventions, performances, workshops, talks or otherwise. We give preference to proposals that engage the community, promote social dialogue and advance critical discourses.

Please e-mail your application in English or Arabic to opencall@daratalfunun.org, and include the following items:

1. Your name/address/contact details (if you are a group, please identify the main contact person).

2. A short bio (250 words).

3. A detailed description of your proposal (500-1000 words; please include images and sketches where applicable).

4. Portfolio showing most recent work (where applicable).

5. A production plan outline, estimated budget, and timeline. We try to accommodate requests for specific periods. But, as we receive many applications, it helps if you are flexible. Please specify your preferred period(s), as well as any times you are unavailable for the year starting February 2020. Our only expectation is that projects run for 4-6 weeks. We will discuss all this with you in more detail if your project is chosen.

*While we accept international proposals, we do not cover travel expenses or insurance, although we are at times able to offer accommodation in one of our residency flats.

Applications are now closed.

related