دعوة لتقديم طلبات
برنامج منح دارة الفنون للدراسات العليا في الفن العربي الحديث والمعاصر 2023 – 2024

الموعد النهائي: 30 أيلول 2022

يسرّ دارة الفنون – مؤسسة خالد شومان الإعلان عن فتح باب الترشّح لبرنامج منح دارة الفنون للدراسات العليا في الفن العربي الحديث والمعاصر للعام 2023 - 2024. تأسس هذا البرنامج في العام 2011 بهدف تشجيع البحوث في مجالات الفن العربي الحديث والمعاصر.

يُتوقع من كل مستفيد من المنح متابعة أبحاثه الخاصة، وتقديم محاضرة أو ورشة والمشاركة في النشاطات الثقافية والفنية المقامة في دارة الفنون.

توفر المنح دعماً مالياً يصل إلى عشرة آلاف دولار أمريكي لطلبة الدكتوراه (.Ph.D) في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية. تُغطي المنحة المُقدّمة تكاليف السفر ونفقات الإقامة، كما توفّر دارة الفنون لكل باحث مكان إقامة ومساحة عمل. يتحمل كل مستفيد من المنحة مسؤولية توفير تأمين صحي.

يتراوح عدد المنح المُقَدَّمة من منحة واحدة إلى منحتين، بينما تتراوح مدة المنحة الواحدة من 4 إلى 6 أشهر من الإقامة في دارة الفنون، في الفترة الواقعة ما بين شباط 2023 وشباط 2024 باستثناء فترة العطلة الصيفية خلال شهر آب. بانتهاء العمل على الأطروحة، سيُطلب من المستفيدين من المنحة تقديم نسخة منها للاحتفاظ بها في مكتبة دارة الفنون لغايات التوثيق والإطلاع الفردي فقط.

توفر دارة الفنون منبراً متخصصاً للترويج للفن وللفنّانين العرب المعاصرين، ويتضمن موقعها ستّة مبانٍ تاريخيّة من العشرينيّات والثلاثينيّات، وموقعاً أثرياًّ مرمماً في الحديقة.

تقدم دارة الفنون فعاليات متعددة تتضمن تنظيم المعارض، واستضافة برامج إقامة فنية وتنظيم لقاءات مع الفنانين المقيمين، بالإضافة إلى تنسيق ورشات وأكاديمية صيفية ودعم المواهب الفنية الناشئة من خلال مساحة المختبر، وكذلك تنظيم عروض الأفلام واستضافة العروض الأدائية. يضم المبنى الرئيسي لدارة الفنون مكتبة فنية متخصصة تتضمن مجموعة واسعة من الكتب والمصادر والمراجع باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، بهدف تعزيز البيئة التعليمية لطلاب الفنون والبحوث المتخصصة لطلبة الدراسات العليا أو الزوار المهتمين. كما توفر دارة الفنون أرشيفاً شاملاً من تسجيلات فيديو وصورًا توثيقية لفعالياتها الممتدة على مدار 34 سنة، وقاعدة بيانات رقمية ومنشورات عن الفنانين العرب باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، بالإضافة إلى الأعمال الفنية والمعارض التي تستضيفها دارة الفنون من مجموعة خالد شومان الخاصة.

للاستفسارات المتعلّقة ببرنامج المنح، يُرجى التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني التالي: fellowship@daratalfunun.org

تُقبل الطلبات باللغتين العربية أو الإنجليزية في موعد أقصاه 30 أيلول، 2022. على المتقدمين للمنحة أن يكونوا قد أكملوا بنجاح متطلبات مرحلة الدكتوراه (باستثناء الأطروحة). تقبل الطلبات من الطلاب المسجلين في أي جامعة من جامعات العالم.

على المتقدمين أن يرسلوا مقترح بحث تُحدَّد فيه مدة الإقامة المطلوبة، إلى جانب رسالتي توصية وعينة من كتابات سابقة، والسيرة الذاتية، مع صورة عن الشهادة الرسمية. ستعطى الأولوية للمقترحات التي تشير إلى دور أرشيف دارة الفنون.

سيعلن عن أسماء الفائزين بالمنح في 15 تشرين الثاني، 2022

ترسل الأوراق الخاصة بالطلبات (على شكل pdf أو word مع كتابة اسم المتقدم على كل وثيقة) إلى fellowship@daratalfunun.org

أو بواسطة البريد على العنوان التالي:
منح دارة الفنون للدراسات العليا دارة الفنون
مؤسسة خالد شومان
ص.ب. 7144
عمّان 11118، الأردن

متعلّقات

Open Call
The 2023-2024 Darat al Funun Dissertation Fellowship

Application deadline: 30 September 2022

Darat al Funun - The Khalid Shoman Foundation is pleased to announce the 2023-24 Dissertation Fellowship. Established in 2011, the Fellowship aims at supporting research on modern and contemporary art of the Arab world.

Fellows are invited to pursue their research, give a public talk or a workshop, and participate in Darat al Funun’s cultural activities.

The Fellowship provides financial support of up to ten thousand dollars to Ph.D. candidates in the humanities and social sciences. Fellowship funding is intended to compensate for travel and stipend expenses. In addition, Darat al Funun provides housing and working space. Fellows are responsible for their health insurance.

One or two fellowships will be granted. The fellowship duration should range from 4- 6 months of residency at Darat al Funun spaces between February 2023 and February 2024, except for the month of August summer break. Upon completion of their dissertation, fellows are requested to give a copy of their dissertation to be documented at the Darat al Funun library for private viewing only.

Darat al Funun is a home for the arts dedicated to promoting art and artists from the Arab world. It is housed in six historical buildings from the 1920s and 30s and a restored archeological site in the garden.

Darat al Funun’s wide range of activities includes organizing exhibitions, hosting artists in residence and artists talks, initiating workshops and a summer academy, supporting emerging artists’ projects at The Lab, screening films, and hosting performances. A specialized art library with a wide selection of Arabic and English references and publications has been added to the main building to enrich the learning environment for art students, fellows, or interested visitors. Moreover, the library houses an extensive archive of video and photographic documentation of Darat al Funun’s 34 years of activities, a digital database, and bilingual catalogs on Arab artists. Darat al Funun also hosts artworks and exhibitions from the Khalid Shoman Private Collection.

For specific queries in regards to the fellowship, please contact fellowship@daratalfunun.org

Applications are welcome in Arabic or English by September 30. Applicants must be accepted candidates for the Ph.D. dissertation by the start of the fellowship. Applications are welcome from students enrolled in universities worldwide.

Applicants should send a research proposal specifying their desired period of stay, two letters of recommendation, a writing sample, C.V., and an official transcript. Priority will be given to proposals that indicate the role of Darat al Funun's archive. The names of the fellowship recipients will be announced by November 15, 2022.

Application materials should either be emailed (in PDF or Docx format, with each document clearly labeled with your name) to fellowship@daratalfunun.org or mailed to:

Darat al Funun Dissertation Fellowship
Darat al Funun-The Khalid Shoman Foundation
P.O. Box 7144
Amman, Jordan 11118

related