ورشة عمل
مطاردة الشمس: ورشة سيانوتايب مع باولا فرّان

السبت 28 أيار 2022 | من 11:00 صباحًا إلى 3:00 مساءً

تدعوكم دارة الفنون إلى المشاركة في ورشة طباعة فوتوغرافية  باستخدام تقنية سيانوتايب لابتكار أعمال فنية تمزج عناصر طبيعية مختلفة من البيئة المحيطة وتنتفع من الشمس والتربة والماء. الورشة من تيسيير الفنانة باولا فرّان.  

عبر مشاركتها في معرضنا الحالي "نثرٌ من الجذور"، ركّزت  تركيبات باولا الفنية على استخدام مواد ومصادر  من  بيئة البحر الميت لتوثيق اختفائه. سيتعلم المشاركون أساسيّات هذه التقنية ومشوار باولا في ممارستها الفنية، كما سيتمكنون من تصميم أعمالهم الفنية الخاصة باستخدام مواد طبيعية مختلفة. 

باولا فرّان فنانة متعددة التخصصات تقيم حاليًا في الأردن. ترتكز ممارسة فرّان الفنية المحددة بالموقع والمنخرطة بالقضايا الاجتماعية على اهتماماتها الإيكولوجية، وتستمد من مفاهيم الانتماء و"الآخر". يعتبر البحث المادي عنصرًا رئيسيًا في عملها الفني، حيث تعمل عبر عدة وسائط كالرسم والتصوير والنحت والطين والقماش والمواد الطبيعية وكذلك المعاد تدويرها لإنشاء تركيباتها الفنية. قامت باولا أيضًا بتنسيق العديد من المشاريع والفعاليات، كما انضمت إلى فريق مجموعة "تقارب عن بعد"، وتحضّر حاليًا لمشروع بعنوان Shifting Grounds في عمّان. 

للتقديم : يرجى إرسال السيرة الذاتية ورسالة أسباب الاهتمام بالمشاركة بالورشة، بالإضافة إلى عينة من أعمال تصوير سابقة (إن وجدت) الأحد 22  أيار إلى 

opencall@daratalfunun.org

متعلّقات

workshop
Chasing the Sun: A Cyanotype Workshop with Paola Farran

Saturday 28 May 2022 | 11:00 am – 3:00 pm

Darat al Funun invites you to participate in a photography printing workshop using Cyanotype techniques to create artworks that mix different natural elements from the environment around us, utilizing the sun, soil and water. The workshop is facilitated by artist Paola Farran. 

As part of the Re-rooting exhibition, Paola’s installation focuses on using natural materials and resources from the Dead Sea to document its disappearance. Participants will learn the basics of the technique, and Paola’s journey with the practice, to design their unique prints using different natural materials. 

Paola Farran is a multi-disciplinary artist and art practitioner currently based in Jordan. Her socially engaged, site-specific artistic practice is grounded in ecology concerns and is informed by concepts of belonging and the Other. Material research is a core element of her practice, working across painting, photography, sculpture, clay, fabric, as well as natural and upcycled found materials to create multimedia installations. Paola also coordinates and curates various artistic projects and events and is a member of the Remote Closeness collective, currently proposing the Shifting Grounds project in Amman.

To apply: Please send your CV with a letter of interest and samples of any previous photography work (if available) by Sunday 22 May to: opencall@daratalfunun.org

related