جانب من المعرض.
ذاكرة الأرض، 2017. فيديو، 50"12'.
ذاكرة الأرض، 2017. فيديو، 50"12'.
جانب من المعرض.
جانب من المعرض.
جانب من المعرض.
جانب من المعرض.
جانب من المعرض.
جانب من المعرض.
معرض
ذاكرة الأرض
سميرة‭ ‬بدران

10‬ تشرين‭ ‬أول/ ‬أكتوبر 2017 – 11 كانون ثاني/ يناير 2018
البيت الأزرق

تقدّم دارة الفنون العرض الأول في العالم العربي لفيلم الفنّانة سميرة بدران التحريكي "ذاكرة الأرض" (2017)، إلى جانب مجموعة من الرسومات التحضيريّة والصور ومشاهد الفيديو. يطرح العمل رؤيته الفنيّة والمؤلمة للحالة الإنسانيّة الواقعة تحت نير أشكال العنف المختلفة، وللذاكرة الجمعيّة والهويّة كأشكال للمقاومة.

يروي الفيلم، الذي تقع أحداثه في فلسطين، رحلة شخصيّته الأساسيّة المحاصرة لدى حاجز يمثّل آليّة الاحتلال الإسرائيليّة الأساسيّة، باحثةً عن وسيلة للهروب من الواقع بينما ينخر جسدها العنف الممنهج والجسدي والعدوان والتعسّف، مانعاً إيّاها من الحركة ومهاجماً وجودها.

تلعب اللغة والصّوت أدواراً هامّة في سرد الفيلم، واللذان يعكسان تنوّع تقنيّات الفنّانة من الرسم بالآكريليك على الورق، والكولاج، والرسم بالحبر وقلم الرصاص، والمداخلات اليدويّة في الصور، وتقنيّات التحريك المختلفة. إذ استعمل العنصران شعريّاً كأداة للحوار والتأمّل من جهة، بينما تتمثّل أوامر الحاجز العسكري من خلال لغة مختلقة تعبّر عن أصوات العنف العدوانيّة من جهة أخرى.

ذاكرة الأرض (2017) "50'12
إخراج وإخراج فنّي: سميرة بدران
سيناريو: سميرة بدران وأوريول مارتين غوال.
مساعد إنتاج: خوامه سيرّا.
إخراج الرسوم التحريكيّة، ومحرّر الفيديو، ومرحلة ما بعد الإنتاج: أوريول مارتين غوال.
تحريك ثلاثي الأبعاد: بول كايويلا روي وآليكس غيتارت.
تصميم الصوت: لوكاس آرييل فاييخوس.
شعر: ميريا كالفيي.
اللغة المخترعة وأدائها: يولاندا كانياردو.

متعلّقات

Exhibition view.
Memory of the Land, 2017. Video, 12'50".
Memory of the Land, 2017. Video, 12'50".
Exhibition view.
Exhibition view.
Exhibition view.
Exhibition view.
Exhibition view.
Exhibition view.
exhibition
Memory of the Land
Samira Badran

10 October 2017 – 11 January 2018
Blue House

Darat al Funun is proud to present the first viewing in the Arab world of Samira Badran’s new animated movie Memory of the Land (2017), together with a selection of pre-production sketches, photographs, and video scenes. Memory of the Land presents an artistic and distressing vision of the human condition under the yoke of different forms of violence, and of collective memory and identity as forms of resilience.

Set in Palestine, the film follows the journey of the main character trapped at a checkpoint - an essential mechanism of the Israeli occupation - looking for a way out of reality, while its body is pierced by structural and physical violence, aggressive and arbitrary, preventing free movement and attacking its existence.

Mirroring and complementing the diversity of artistic techniques used by Badran (acrylic paint on paper, collage, ink drawing, pencil drawing, manual interventions on photography, and various animation techniques), sound and language play an important role in the film’s narrative. It is used poetically as a tool for dialogue and reflection on the one hand, while the checkpoint military orders are represented by an invented language expressing aggressive sounds of violence.

Memory of the Land (2017), 12’50”
Director and art direction: Samira Badran.
Screenplay by Samira Badran and Oriol Martin Gual.
Co-produced by Jaume Serra.
Director of animation, editing, and post-production by Oriol Martin Gual.
3D animation by Pol Cayuela Rull and Àlex Guitart.
Sound design by Lucas Ariel Vallejos.
Poem by Mireia Calafell.
Invented language created and performed by Yolanda Cañardo.

related